Let’s Judge the Book Cover

It happens every day, we all do it… We all judge the book by the cover – be it in a figurative or literal manner – at least on some occasions. But this highly disapproved habit does sometimes yield constructive results. I’m thinking of changing the book cover, so if you have a moment, please focus all your judgemental energy and tell me what you think. If you have already read some of the fragments, choose the one you think is the most suitable. If not, you can pick the one you find most appealing.

Cover 1

Cover 1

Cover 2

Cover 2

 

Thank you!

16 thoughts on “Let’s Judge the Book Cover

  1. the second one because of the warm and inspiring feeling… but if the first one express the content of your book, I’d like to go for the third option… black and white background, highlighting one of the elements of the cover, for example in red colour 🙂

    Like

    • I like your suggestion, red is definitely an interesting, attractive option. Thanks for putting so much thought into it 🙂 The general consensus seems to be that the second cover is the most appealing one, so I think I got my answer, it was a very constructive experiment.

      Like

  2. I think it depends really the content of the book. Cover 1 I would chose for a mystery crime orientated story, her body is missing so she must be murdered, Cover 2 would be good for a romantic love story. Cover 2 is more eye catching and motivate you to take the book in your hands. It’s warm, against cover 1 feels pretty cold to me. PS I did not read any fragments of the book.

    Like

  3. Cover 1 speaks to me of commitment with a risque element. Cover 2 suggests to me a spiritual, romantic story. Having read:

    Young, independent and beautiful, Amalia perceives her interactions with various men as a means to escape the mundane aspects of her life, reach indisputable moments of happiness and preserve her freedom. Loneliness is often revered and couple life is viewed as a dreaded, oppressive side of life, but constant introspection often makes Amalia question the validity of her values.

    I think cover 1 is a truer representation of your story.

    Like

  4. Hmm… I have no idea what the book is about but I think it determines what kind of audience you are wanting to attract and add with it the context of the book. I like both pictures. Cover 2 appears to be more your typical romance look while Cover 1 has an extremely sexy feel. Cover 1 holds more mystery…it revs up my curiosity for sure.

    Like

    • Thank you for your input, that’s pretty much the way I interpreted them too. Cover 1 was my favourite from the very beginning, but I might be subjective :-).

      Like

Comments are closed.