Dialogue (Weekly Photo Challenge)

For this weekโ€™s challenge, bring together two of your photos into dialogue.

I mentioned earlier this year that I would like to visit Vienna again, perhaps even have some more of that great apple strudel I tried at Schonbrunn Palace. Without realizing it, that was the opening line in a very enjoyable dialogue on this topic, as somebody dear to me had paid attention to those slightly melancholic words. So you’d like to see Vienna again, he said to me a few days later. I took the spoiled brat approach and replied, I’d rather go to Paris first, if we’re to revisit places… I though the conversation died then and there, but somebody needs to have the last word every time, so in June I was very pleasantly surprised with a long weekend in Vienna. What can I say… given how nice our little getaway was, I think I can live with occasionally not having the last word ๐Ÿ™‚ And the strudel was as great as I remembered it. One thing had changed though – the flowers in the Palace gardens were now different, a bittersweet reminder of the passage of time, whispering to me that spring and summer are never alike and years will leave a mark on anything and everything.

12 thoughts on “Dialogue (Weekly Photo Challenge)

    • So true… That’s the only way we stand a chance to discover at least some of the many facets of simple beauty. And the roses were even more amazing on the outside of the tunnel, if you can believe it ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

    • It’s nice to hear from you again, I hope things are working out and both you and your daughter are ok!

      It wasn’t easy to talk myself into leaving that place, believe me ๐Ÿ™‚ … And I’m sure that sooner or later you will find a way to make your traveling dreams come true – at least a brief tour around Europe, if not around the world. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My Dialogue with Italian Food | Pilot Fish

Comments are closed.