Nighttime (Weekly Photo Challenge)

What nocturnal photos do you like taking? Whether it’s a starry sky, a street lamp, or the shadows cast by your cat, share them with us. Your shot can be outdoors or indoors, blurry or crisp, overexposed or ominously dark. As every owl (and night owl) knows, nighttime is when the real action starts.

S

 

I just discovered I have a surprising number of night photos – one worse than the other 🙂 . But this one appealed to me more than the rest, in spite of the fact that it was taken with what was – judging by today’s standards – quite a rudimentary phone. Maybe it’s the sentimental value it holds…

25 thoughts on “Nighttime (Weekly Photo Challenge)

  1. Rudimentary phone or not—this opens into a marvellously atmospheric shot, well worth its ‘like’ 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Nighttime | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  3. I have some night shots of Boston Financial District and a few in Cambridge that are among my favorite. I like this one that you posted of Paris. I’d forgotten how beautiful Paris can be………anytime day or night.

    Like

  4. Lovely photo – I live Paris at night. Don’t sell yourself short – nighttime photos are challenging – even with good equipment – have a great day and even better nighttime!

    Like

Comments are closed.