Happy New Year!

2016

I simply wish 2016 to be a better year for each and every one of us – subjective and obscure as it may sound. For those of us suffering, I hope we find the strength to heal and move forward. For those of us away from someone we love and miss, I hope we find our way to them. For all of us who still have dreams to fulfill and goals to reach, I hope this year brings us closer to everything we desire. For those of us ready to give up, I hope someone or something to offer support and motivationΒ comes along as soon as possible. For those of us who can still find it in ourselves to enjoy the beginning of yet another year… have lots and lots of fun! πŸ™‚ .

Happy New Year, whatever you need it to mean for you!

32 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

    • Thank you, Lita πŸ™‚ I hope you have a wonderful year too! By the way, I loved your photos of succulent plants. Great choice for the topic, they can be so uplifting, especially on cold winter days πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. This was such a beautiful new year wish dear Ana – covered the spectrum in a succinct manner – and so in tune with those who might not be enjoying life or just enduring much – -‘so cool
    – and happy new year to u too!!!
    Xxoo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Yvette πŸ™‚ I know what a difficult time of year this can be, under certain circumstances…
      I hope you had a good time celebrating the beginning of a new year.
      (By the way, no buzzed driving over here, I am proud to report πŸ˜‰ )

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh you are so fun Ana! And the new year is off to a really great start – and side note – my megapost bit the mega-dust! I deleted it earlier –
        Lol – just experimenting with posts and that one would fit enter elsewhere – just in case u were wondering – I might dos a different one for 2015 or maybe not – guess this is the fun of blogging – we make our own parameters and enjoy!
        Anyhow – hope your new year is off to a great start too! Xxoo

        Liked by 1 person

        • Thanks, Yvette πŸ™‚ I’m glad to hear you started 2016 on a happy note. So did I, catching up with an old friend is something I’ll always enjoy πŸ™‚
          As for the megapost – I should have moved faster πŸ˜‰ Anyway, experimenting is one of the fun parts of blogging, as far as I’m concerned. I’ve changed my mind about some of the things I wrote and hit the ‘delete’ button several times – some went straight to the bin, others made it to the ‘drafts’ folder, just in case I have yet another change of heart.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

