International Women’s Day

1

Are you enjoying your day, ladies? I hope you are, it is our day, after all… πŸ™‚

I called my mother to wish her all the best on this occasion and she reminded me I should treat myself to something nice today. She wasn’t wrong about that, we deserve to spoil ourselves once in a while, whatever that might mean to each and every one of us – a good book, our favourite perfume, perhaps that gorgeous pair of shoes, a night out or a good bottle of wine at home to complete a quiet, relaxing evening… whatever we may feel like! Have some fun and celebrate your lives! And let’s not allow the day to pass without remindingΒ those special women in our lives that they are important and appreciated.Β πŸ™‚

Happy Women’s Day, Ladies! πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “International Women’s Day

  1. Ooooo I did not know about this holiday- how fun! And I like all of your suggestions! πŸ‘‘πŸ‘œπŸŽΆπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘ πŸ·πŸ»πŸ…πŸ›€πŸ»πŸ†πŸŽ¨πŸŽ¬πŸŽ»

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

