SOME INDIE BOOKS I READ

Like any writer, Carol is also an avid reader. Here are some of the books that kept her company during her time away from blogging. Take a look, you might find something you like. 🙂

Carol Balawyder

One of my goals during my time away from blogging was to catch up on my Kindle’s TBR list. Although I still haven’t gotten through the list here are a few books I did read that I’d like to share with you.

Islamic terrorists have managed to shut down an American submarine’s computer system while Kalian Delamagente (a PHd student at Columbia University) and the protagonist of this well researched novel, has invented a robot which is able to detect subs thus leading  multiple attempts by the terrorists to get their hands on Delamagente’s research.

This political thriller plays on both robotics and paleontology – an interesting and unique mixture. Aside from the plot, I was impressed by the number of characters in the novel and how the author was able to characterize all of them. I was also impressed by the descriptions offered in the book: She absorbed the…

View original post 1,608 more words

4 thoughts on “SOME INDIE BOOKS I READ

Leave a Reply

