Snow… #1

66

I’m walking by the surprisingly calm sea on this beautiful, sunny, unseasonably warm Christmas day when I hear myself say something quite unexpected. I miss the cold. And it’s true. I haven’t moved to a warmer climate. I’m still living in a four season area where winters used to be cold, really cold… Emphasis on “used to be”…

82

It’s not like I particularly like the cold, but I am used to it. It’s not like I’m not occasionally bothered by all its downsides, but I can handle them quite well. We haven’t had a real winter here by the sea for several years and yes, I do miss it. I never thought I would, but here I am, nostalgically reminiscing about white holidays, frozen lakes and snow fights.

.2

No, I’m not going to go down that depressing road and reiterate causes and culprits for the current situation we find ourselves in, with extreme weather and seasons quickly changing beyond recognition. We know them…

50

All I’m planning to do is share some snowy photos with all of you, my blogging friends. I am fully aware this isn’t the case for everyone, but for me, snow was joy this winter… the two whole days of it. Nowadays every time I see snowflakes in the wind, I can’t help wondering how long it might be until the next time I would have a chance to witness that sort of fun white flurry again. As a result, of course, I have to take plenty of photos – a vivid reminder of cold snowy days, just in case…

So happy viewing, my friends! I hope you enjoy this brief snow-filled photo series.

01

2 Replies to “Snow… #1”

Share Your Thoughts

Discover more from Ana Linden

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading